Host Defence and Infection. With the new year ahead of us, we are no longer in PRIN (principles of human biology), but starting FMED. FMED is divied up into different 'blocks' varying in subject and length. I'm beginning to realize just how much information I will have to commit to rote memorization from now on. You can't get by anymore just by understanding concepts. All this new information is important and we need to have it accessible in our heads for practicality in the profession. I'm lacking the motivation to study and commit things to memory on the spot. Usually, I just read over something, understand it and save it for memorization later. I don't think it's gonna run the way I want it to anymore unfortunately. I definitely find that the faculty hasn't done a great job in organizing the lecture material and notes for us. The handouts for each lecture are not in the correct order, final revisions always need to be made on learning objectives and lecture notes are not all made ready for us prior. I guess the disorganization stems from the fact that we're in more specialized subject matters now and changes are more frequent due to changing material and lecturers from previous years. But I would imagine that they would have discovered how to manage this by now after so many years the medical school has been running.
Spent my weekend reading in a library. How boring. Common, I wasn't just reading lecture notes. Who do you take me for? For some reason, I find it a lot more motivating to read liesure books when I'm surrounded by lots of books and random people reading them. I'm sore all over from getting back into kung-fu. Went for a run today to keep the cardio up. A morning with extreme winds and rain. Sun comes up in the afternoon. 11 degrees outside and wind settles. No need for a jacket. Very cool, but warm with the sun's rays just landing on me. Best feeling.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment